BSMA Committee 2018-2023

BSMA Committee 2023-2025

PresidentDr. Zakariye Ashkir [interim]
Vice-PresidentDr. Abdifatah Mohamoud
TreasurerDr. Zeinab Ibrahim-Hashi
Media & Comms. LeadDr. Mahad Ahmed Hagi
IMG LeadDr. Ladan Yusuf Hassan
Widening Participation LeadNajma Aden
Junior Doctor RepsDr. Ramla Ahmed
Dr. Abdulkhaliq Hassan
Medical Student RepsFaisa Yusuf
Sahra Ebar

Want to join the team?

We are always on the look out for talented and driven BSMA members to join our committee(s). Send us an email at